再現影像與友達合作推動虛擬製作技術的創新發展
再現影像與友達合作推動虛擬製作技術的創新發展

再現影像與友達合作推動虛擬製作技術的創新發展

LED顯示器與電視牆
摘要

隨著媒體消費者對於頂級視覺效果的需求不斷提高,製片人和視覺特效師的壓力大幅遽增。為滿足這些需求,再現影像等影像公司紛紛開始採用虛擬製作技術,可簡化製片流程,並為演員提供比綠幕更豐富的背景元素。再現影像與友達 ― LED 顯示技術的領航者攜手合作,採用高解析度的 LED 電視牆來拍攝作品。實際證明,使用友達 LED 顯示屏的製片成效卓著且迴響熱烈,目前再現影像和友達已計畫在全球眾多市場實行這項振奮人心的技術。

簡介

再現影像是一間獲得金馬獎肯定的製片公司,在臺灣、澳洲皆有據點,運用創意發想來克服障礙,將靈感化為現實,創造鮮明的故事。再現影像團隊擁有橫跨各製片領域的專業知識,包含概念藝術與製作、分鏡、現場特效監督、後期製作、虛擬實境製作等。為了跟上影視製作產業的潮流尖端,再現影像不斷尋求新的技術與合作夥伴,以製作高品質的內容。

重點
  • 符合需求且優質的LED顯示屏
  • 整合式解決方案
  • 注重創新的核心思想
  • 藝術與科技的結合
  • 跨領域整合方案
我們採用友達的 LED 顯示屏取代綠幕,將虛擬製作技術投入實際拍攝環境。
LED 虛擬製作技術是特效產業的一大進步,可讓畫面更加栩栩如生。
友達擁有優越的顯示技術,符合影視產業的需求。
挑戰

再現影像最新開發的影視技術中,採用 LED 虛擬製作技術取代傳統綠幕,前景極為看好。由於綠幕背景缺乏實景視覺效果,難以掌握最終場景的樣貌,對於演員、導演等都是一項挑戰。然而,有了 LED 虛擬製作技術,演員便能夠在全動態的影像背景前進行拍攝,後至團隊能在前期就開始製作生動的背景畫面,演員、導演和攝影團隊可以即時預覽成品的樣貌縮短後製的時間,加速整體製片過程。

作為影視製作的尖端技術,LED 虛擬製作需要完美符合需求的屏幕:理想的 LED 屏幕必須搭配即時影像追蹤系統,且能夠進行即時場景校準。因此,尋找技術夥伴便成了主要挑戰。他們必須有足夠的能力,且願意提供適當的顯示技術,以滿足這項新製作技術的需求,達到振奮人心的目標。

解決方案

為了建立完美的 LED 虛擬製作解決方案,再現影像與擁有優越LED顯示技術的友達攜手合作。友達能夠提供理想的設備和專業,以實現先進的製作技術,也期望在影音產業的尖端領域偕同夥伴一同共創未來。

@@title
@@title
精緻的 LED 電視牆技術

友達在顯示技術領域發展已久,所能提供的科技自有獨到之處,讓再現影像等公司的作品得以實現。在此案例中,友達為再現影像提供了客製化的弧形 LED 電視牆。傳統電視牆的像素點肉眼可見,而友達的 LED 電視牆解析度大幅提高,呈現截然不同的視覺效果。此外,LED 電視牆的亮度、對比度與色彩飽和度都十分充足,能夠作為專業的製片背景使用,同時嚴格維持畫面品質。除了畫面品質的提升以外,LED 還能帶來更多效益。演員可以更加融入拍攝環境,導演對於最終成品也更有把握,能夠想像成品在家裡電視、在電影院中呈現的樣貌。

@@title
@@title
@@title
@@title
LED 虛擬製作

垂直整合的經營模式也是友達吸引商業夥伴的主因之一。友達並不僅限於 LCD 和 LED 的技術創新與螢幕製造,更探索多元市場,以更深入瞭解現在以及潛在客戶的需求。以再現影像為例,友達找到了影視製作的行家,他們可能引領影視內容創作的革新,於現在、未來都扮演了重要的角色。友達與再現影像合作,渴望長期攜手推動先進的軟硬體解決方案。

範圍遍布全球

創新並不受國界影響,友達也是如此。近來,再現影像專注於建造台灣首座從內容、製作到拍攝一站式電影製片中心,預計將跨足不同市場,將這振奮人心的技術帶到各個領域。友達在世界各地的主要市場皆有一席之地,因此,友達已經做好準備,無論是在大洋洲、歐洲、非洲或美洲,隨時隨地都能給予協助。

成果

再現影像和友達攜手,有如活力與創新同行。再現影像為探索影視製作的新技術感到興奮。這激勵了身懷絕技的員工,鼓勵他們放手進行實驗與創新,直到完美達成目標。友達則樂於將卓越 LED 顯示技術應用於新的領域,不斷尋求進步,並嘗試發掘說故事的新模式。再現影像和友達對於雙方目前的合作都有正向的回應,期望未來能夠繼續聯手,跨越種種技術和地域的阻礙。

成功案例
再現影像與友達合作推動虛擬製作技術的創新發展
再現影像與友達合作推動虛擬製作技術的創新發展

LED顯示器與電視牆

再現影像與友達合作推動虛擬製作技術的創新發展

智崴採用友達 LED 技術生產新世代沉浸式遊樂設施
智崴採用友達 LED 技術生產新世代沉浸式遊樂設施

LED顯示器與電視牆

智崴採用友達 LED 技術生產新世代沉浸式遊樂設施

友達光電x再現影像 LED 虛擬智慧攝影棚解決方案
友達光電x再現影像 LED 虛擬智慧攝影棚解決方案

LED顯示器與電視牆

友達光電x再現影像 LED 虛擬智慧攝影棚解決方案

宏佳騰結合友達店內顯示系統 展望美好的銷售未來
宏佳騰結合友達店內顯示系統 展望美好的銷售未來

數位電子看板

宏佳騰結合友達店內顯示系統 展望美好的銷售未來

看看友達如何為YY Sports的新竹概念店注入活力
看看友達如何為YY Sports的新竹概念店注入活力

數位電子看板

看看友達如何為YY Sports的新竹概念店注入活力

MV Augusta 透過友達客製化智能儀表版提升性能與美學
MV Augusta 透過友達客製化智能儀表版提升性能與美學

摩托車智能儀表

MV Augusta 透過友達客製化智能儀表版提升性能與美學

ASO 阿瘦皮鞋以友達數位看板顛覆時尚購物體驗
ASO 阿瘦皮鞋以友達數位看板顛覆時尚購物體驗

數位電子看板

ASO 阿瘦皮鞋以友達數位看板顛覆時尚購物體驗

華歌爾聯手友達吸引消費者目光,分享精采的品牌故事
華歌爾聯手友達吸引消費者目光,分享精采的品牌故事

數位電子看板

華歌爾聯手友達吸引消費者目光,分享精采的品牌故事

AUO 顯示技術成為 CROXERA 6 系統的亮點
AUO 顯示技術成為 CROXERA 6 系統的亮點

摩托車智能儀表

AUO 顯示技術成為 CROXERA 6 系統的亮點

聯絡我們
聯絡我們
聯絡我們
我們很期待收到你的訊息

Renovatio Pictures and AUO Collaborate on Innovative Virtual Production Technology
Renovatio Pictures and AUO Collaborate on Innovative Virtual Production Technology

Renovatio Pictures and AUO Collaborate on Innovative Virtual Production Technology

LED Display and Video Wall
Summary

As media-consumers demands for top-notch visuals continue to grow, the pressure on film producers and VFX artists is rising exponentially. To meet these demands, companies like Renovatio Pictures have turned to virtual production technology, which streamlines the production process and provides actors with more context than green screens. Working with AUO, a leader in LED display technology, Renovatio Pictures began using high-resolution LED video walls during filming. Production with AUO LED displays has proved to be a rousing success, and now Renovatio Pictures and AUO intend to implement this exciting technology in many markets around the globe.

Introduction

Renovatio Pictures is an award-winning production studio with offices in both Taiwan and Australia. By harnessing creativity and inspiration, Renovatio Pictures overcomes obstacles and brings stories and ideas to life. The company has a growing staff that possesses expertise in many production-related areas, including concept art and development, storyboarding, on-set VFX supervision, post-production, and virtual reality production. In order to keep pace at the forefront of the film and video production industry, Renovatio Pictures is always looking for new technologies and partners that can enable content production of the highest quality.

Key Benefits
  • World-class LED display products
  • Integrated solutions
  • Innovation-focused mindset
  • Combination of art and technology
  • Interdisciplinary approach
We replace green screens with AUO’s curved LED displays to bring virtual production technology into practice.
LED Virtual production technology has been a huge boost for the VFX industry, making scenes livelier.
AUO possesses world-class display technology that meets needs of the film and television industry.
Challenge

One of Renovatio’s most promising new filming techniques employs LED virtual production technology, a replacement for the traditional green screen. Filming with a green screen is a challenge for actors and directors alike, because the pure green background offers no visual context about how the finished scene will look. LED virtual production technology, on the other hand, allows actors to deliver performances in front of a full-motion video backdrop. Not only does this help actors, directors, and camera crews better envision the final product, it can also speed up overall production because the post-production crew can create lively backgrounds before content is even filmed.

Being on the cutting edge of studio technology, LED virtual production requires displays that adhere to exacting requirements: The ideal LED display must implement a real-time camera tracking system and allow for on-the-fly scene adjustment. The real challenge, then, is finding a technology partner that is both willing and able to provide the display technology needed to enable this exciting new production technique.

Solution

To create the perfect LED virtual production solution, Renovatio Pictures reached out to AUO, a leader in the field of LED display technology. Not only could AUO provide the ideal equipment and necessary expertise for realizing these new production techniques, but it also had interest in developing partnerships in emerging sectors of the AV industry.

@@title
@@title
Exquisite Curved LED Video Wall Technology

Owing to its long history in the field of display technology, AUO is uniquely positioned to offer the specialized technology that companies like Renovatio need to make dreams become reality. In this case, AUO was able to provide a customized curved LED video wall. Unlike traditional video walls, which utilize large pixels that are visible to the naked eye, AUO’s curved LED video wall has a much higher resolution. This, together with ample brightness, contrast, and color saturation, allow the video wall to be used as a backdrop in professional productions while maintaining stringent picture quality. Moreover, it’s not just the image quality that benefits. Actors feel more immersed in the scenes they are shooting, and directors can better gauge how the final cut will appear in homes and theaters.

@@title
@@title
@@title
@@title
LED Virtual Production

Another compelling aspect of AUO’s approach to business is vertical integration. Not content to only develop innovative manufacturing processes for LCD and LED displays, AUO explores the broader market to better understand the needs of both current and future clients. In Renovatio’s case, AUO saw an up-and-coming player in the video production space with an idea that could streamline film content creation. AUO was willing and eager to work with Renovatio over the long term to develop innovative hardware and software solutions that could make LED virtual production not just a viable approach but a superior one.

Worldwide Reach

Innovation knows no bounds, and thankfully neither does AUO. Presently Renovatio Pictures is focused on building the first one-stop production center in Taiwan, and in the future the company plans to branch out into other markets with this exciting technology. Because AUO has a presence in major markets across the globe, they are prepared to help out wherever they can, whether it be in Oceania, Europe, Africa, or the Americas.

Result

At Renovatio Pictures and AUO, excitement and innovation go hand in hand. For Renovatio, the thrill of exploring new cinematic production techniques inspires their talented staff to experiment and innovate until perfection is achieved. And for AUO, forward progress is driven by the joy of deploying cutting-edge LED display technology in new fields and discovering new modes of storytelling. Renovatio Pictures and AUO are extremely satisfied with how their partnership has proceeded thus far and hope to continue working together in the future to overcome all technical and geographical boundaries.

Successful Stories
Renovatio Pictures and AUO Collaborate on Innovative Virtual Production Technology
Renovatio Pictures and AUO Collaborate on Innovative Virtual Production Technology

LED Display and Video Wall

Renovatio Pictures and AUO Collaborate on Innovative Virtual Production Technology

Brogent Chooses AUO to Provide LEDs for Next-Generation Immersive Attractions
Brogent Chooses AUO to Provide LEDs for Next-Generation Immersive Attractions

LED Display and Video Wall

Brogent Chooses AUO to Provide LEDs for Next-Generation Immersive Attractions

AUO x Renovatio Pictures’ LED Smart Virtual Studio Solution, Ushering a New Era for the Film and Television Industry
AUO x Renovatio Pictures’ LED Smart Virtual Studio Solution, Ushering a New Era for the Film and Television Industry

LED Display and Video Wall

AUO x Renovatio Pictures’ LED Smart Virtual Studio Solution, Ushering a New Era for the Film and Television Industry

AEON Zooms into a Bright Sales Future with AUO In-Store Display System
AEON Zooms into a Bright Sales Future with AUO In-Store Display System

Digital Signage

AEON Zooms into a Bright Sales Future with AUO In-Store Display System

See How AUO Injects Excitement into YY Sports’ Hsinchu Concept Store
See How AUO Injects Excitement into YY Sports’ Hsinchu Concept Store

Digital Signage

See How AUO Injects Excitement into YY Sports’ Hsinchu Concept Store

MV Agusta Revs Up Performance and Aesthetics with AUO’s Customized Smart Dashboard
MV Agusta Revs Up Performance and Aesthetics with AUO’s Customized Smart Dashboard

Motorcycle Smart Dashboard

MV Agusta Revs Up Performance and Aesthetics with AUO’s Customized Smart Dashboard

ASO Flips the Fashion Shopping Experience on Its Head with AUO Digital Signage
ASO Flips the Fashion Shopping Experience on Its Head with AUO Digital Signage

Digital Signage

ASO Flips the Fashion Shopping Experience on Its Head with AUO Digital Signage

Wacoal Teams Up with AUO to Engage Consumers and Share Alluring Brand Stories
Wacoal Teams Up with AUO to Engage Consumers and Share Alluring Brand Stories

Digital Signage

Wacoal Teams Up with AUO to Engage Consumers and Share Alluring Brand Stories

Enhancing the Visuals and Functionality of Aeonmotor’s Next-generation Electric Scooters
Enhancing the Visuals and Functionality of Aeonmotor’s Next-generation Electric Scooters

Motorcycle Smart Dashboard

Enhancing the Visuals and Functionality of Aeonmotor’s Next-generation Electric Scooters

Contact Us
Contact Us
Contact Us
We would love to hear from you