2022.03.18

運用車聯網技術 有效節省車隊能源、車輛維護與營運成本

車聯網(Internet of Vehicles,簡稱IoV)是物聯網在車輛上的應用,透過資訊收集與分析,能讓車輛能更安全而有效率地行駛,同時簡化車隊管理。車聯網方案不僅能偵測路障、塞車、繁忙的十字路口和圓環,進而即時調整行駛路線,還能透過安裝在車輛上的感測器,主動監測車輛周遭交通狀況。綜合以上這些資訊,車隊管理人員便能即時掌握駕駛的現場狀況,給予最妥善的安排與調度,以提升管理效率。透過車聯網應用與解決方案,車隊營運商能夠降低燃料和營運成本,且有研究顯示,由人工智慧輔助的車隊追蹤工具,可有效降低事故發生率。

@@title
@@title
採用車聯網 優勢立竿見影

目前全球已有超過2億輛搭載車聯網系統的車輛上路,預計到2023年,將有超過70%的輕型車輛連接到車聯網。由此可見,未來隨著路上支援IoV的車輛數不斷增加,網路效應也將使得車聯網所帶來的效率和安全性呈指數性增長。不過即使是現在,採用IoV的車隊營運商也已經看見它所帶來的優勢。舉例來說,一項調查顯示,32%投資GPS車隊追蹤系統的車隊營運商,不到六個月就能完全獲得投資回報;換言之,投資車聯網只需要半年就能收回成本,而隨著各式車聯網應用與解決方案逐漸普及,投資報酬也必定持續增加。

運用蜂巢式車聯網 改善路線規畫並減少車禍

車聯網系統是如何實現這些好處的呢?蜂巢式車聯網系統(Cellular Vehicle-to-Everything,簡稱C-V2X)在其中扮演了很重要的角色。研究表明,C-V2X不但可提升交通安全,還能透過路線規畫,協助車輛避開交通號誌,以提高車輛的機動性。這可是車隊營運商的福音,因為車輛花在等交通號誌的時間越少,駕駛的工時和車輛的燃料成本也將隨之降低。在降低車禍風險及相關的傷害和成本方面,C-V2X也展現優異成效,像是在交通壅擠的情況下,路上只要有5%的車輛連上車聯網,便能將次級車禍(由一起主要車禍間接導致的其他車禍事故)發生的風險降低10%以上。事實上,美國國家公路交通安全管理局的一項研究估計,V2V(車輛對車輛)通訊系統每年可為美國減少將近44萬起的交通事故。

大幅節省燃料成本

透過車聯網,車隊管理人員能隨時掌握車隊和駕駛的狀況及表現,藉此提高盈利。在美國,一輛長途卡車每年平均有1800個小時都處在怠速運轉的狀態。據估計,光是在美國,這種卡車引擎空轉的狀態每年就要耗費約8億加侖的柴油。幸虧要整治這種浪費並不難,調查顯示,採用IoV技術的車隊營運商在2020年平均削減了8%的燃料成本,此外,進一步採用人工智慧AI路線最佳化系統的創新型車隊營運商,更表示其燃料開銷減少了30%。這些效益並不僅限燃油車獨享,電動車也一樣能受惠,包括提高用電效率、節省電費等等。

不分車輛大小 都看得見效率改善

那像送貨摩托車這種小型車輛呢?穿梭大街小巷的物流摩托車雖然不如大車耗油,但日積月累下來,燃料和維修成本也相當可觀。因此不論是由汽油或電力驅動的重機或機車,也都能從車聯網技術中獲得好處。美國加利福尼亞州就有一家公司生產連上內建車聯網裝置的摩托車,該公司發現,聯網摩托車的故障反應時間比一般摩托車快了50%,而且使用者呼叫支援的次數更減少了25%。透過減少維修需求並加快支援速度,該公司得以確保讓更多的摩托車在路上有效運作,進而提升每單位工時的生產率。

車聯網是交通運輸的現在式與未來式

這些資訊說明了現在正是投資車聯網應用科技的最佳時機,世界各地的公共機構也都逐漸意識到這一點。有預測資料顯示,在2022年,全球國家級和地方級政府投入智慧城市相關計畫的金額將超過1500億美元;而在人工智慧領域往往名列前茅的中國,每10名駕駛人當中有9人早已使用聯網汽車的功能來簡化日常通勤。

聯網汽車具有更安全、更經濟、也更環保的優點,能輔助駕駛人在繁忙的交通中穿行,同時避開擁擠路段。透過車輛間的互相通訊,聯網汽車也能間接疏導城市交通阻塞的情況。此外,互聯汽車科技也能輔助車況診斷、車輛維護和車隊管理。投資車聯網應用與解決方案不僅能在短期回本,也將看到長期效益。事實證明,要做好車隊管理,投資智慧車輛可說是最智慧的選擇。

相關產品
自主移動機器人
自主移動機器人

自主移動機器人

車隊管理系統
車隊管理系統

車隊管理系統

聯絡我們
聯絡我們
聯絡我們
我們很期待收到你的訊息

2022.03.18

Reduce Energy, Maintenance, and Operational Costs for Vehicle Fleets with the Internet of Vehicles

The Internet of Vehicles, often abbreviated IoV, is a network of vehicles that can collect and analyze data to make driving safer and more efficient, while also streamlining fleet management. IoV solutions can be used to detect roadblocks, heavy traffic, and busy intersections and roundabouts, and adjust routes in real time. They also employ sensors installed on vehicles that actively monitor the surrounding traffic. By combining all these data inputs, IoV provides commercial fleet operators with enhanced visibility of the situation on the ground so that they can make the best scheduling and dispatching decisions. By embracing IoV, fleet managers can achieve lower fuel and operational costs, and research has shown that companies that implement AI-powered fleet tracking tools report fewer safety incidents as well.

@@title
@@title
Benefit Immediately from the Internet of Vehicles

Globally, there are already over 200 million connected cars on the road, and it is predicted that by 2023 over 70 percent of light-duty vehicles will be connected to the internet. As the number of IoV-ready vehicles continues to grow, the network effect will exponentially increase the efficiency and safety benefits to each user. But even now, adopters of IoV for their fleets are already seeing clear advantages. For instance, one survey showed that 32% of fleet operators who adopted GPS tracking saw a full return on investment in less than 6 months. In other words, IoV pays for itself in just half a year, and the returns on that investment will continue to increase as IoV solutions proliferate.

Harness C-V2X for Better Route Planning and Risk Reduction

How does the Internet of Vehicles deliver these benefits? One of the most powerful technologies is Cellular Vehicle-to-Everything, or C-V2X. Study results show that C-V2X can boost traffic safety and improve mobility by reducing unnecessary stops at intersections. This is great news for fleet operators, because less time stuck at red lights translates directly into fewer labor hours and lower fuel costs. C-V2X is also extremely effective at reducing the risk of crashes and their associated injuries and costs. In situations with dense traffic, having a mere 5% of vehicles connected to a C-V2X network can lower the risk of secondary crashes by 10% or more. In fact, a U.S. NHTSA study estimated that vehicle-to-vehicle communication could reduce traffic incidents in the United States by 439,000 crashes per year.

Save Big on Fuel

The Internet of Vehicles also boosts the bottom line by keeping managers abreast of the condition and performance of their fleets and drivers. Every year, the average long-haul truck spends 1,800 hours idling, and it is estimated that over 800 million gallons of diesel fuel are wasted by idling trucks in the United States alone. Fortunately, making big cuts to this waste is easy. In 2020, fleet operators who implemented IoV technology were able to cut fuel costs by an average of 8%. Furthermore, by taking the next step and employing AI route optimization, innovative fleet managers have reported savings in fuel costs of up to 30%. And these benefits don’t only apply to diesel trucks – research has also indicated that similar benefits can be seen in battery-powered vehicles in the form of increased efficiency and reduced outlays on electricity.

Perfect for Vehicles of Any Size

What about smaller vehicles such as delivery motorcycles? Although they don’t guzzle gas like their bigger brothers, delivery bikes and scooters still have fuel and maintenance costs that add up. That’s why, regardless of whether they’re powered by gas or electricity, scooters and motorbikes can also reap the benefits of IoV technology. One company in California that produces IoV-connected bikes and scooters reported 50% faster response times to breakdowns and mechanical issues, and a 25% drop in total requests for support. By reducing the need for repairs and improving the speed at which support is delivered, this company has been able to keep more bikes on the road and ensure that the labor hours they pay for are more productive.

AIoV Is the Present and Future of Transportation

As the data above shows, there’s never been a better time to invest in IoV technology. Public entities around the world have already realized this, and it’s been forecast that this year, local and national governments globally will spend over 150 billion dollars on smart-city initiatives. And in China, which is often ahead of the curve in AI, nine in ten drivers are already using connected-car features to streamline their daily commutes.

Connected cars are safer, more economically sound, and friendlier towards the environment. They help drivers navigate busy cities and avoid traffic jams. And by communicating with each other, connected cars can even alleviate traffic congestion on a city-wide scale. Moreover, connected-car technology facilitates better diagnostics, maintenance, and fleet management. By embracing the Internet of Vehicles today, you’ll be tapping into an investment that recoups its upfront cost very quickly and continues to pay dividends over the long term. As it turns out, when it comes to fleet management, there are few choices smarter than smart cars.

Suggested Products
AIoV Connected Vehicle Solution
AIoV Connected Vehicle Solution

transport Solution

AIoV Connected Vehicle Solution

Contact Us
Contact Us
Contact Us
We would love to hear from you