智慧製造趨勢

智慧製造趨勢:工業物聯網與自主機器人,定義製造業未來趨勢

@@title
@@title

智慧製造

智慧製造是根基於精密機械,結合各類智慧技術,例如人工智慧(A)、物聯網大數據(B)、雲端運算(C)、機器人及高速網路集合在一起,來滿足智慧裝備與系統的需求,讓製造業能根據實際供需情況靈活調整生產。公司可透過數據分析和進一步決策,以更有效率的方式大量生產商品,以滿足當下的市場需求。

有遠見的製造業者都已紛紛著手導入智慧製造時代的核心技術,物聯網(IoT)就是其中之一,而物聯網在製造業的應用一般稱為工業物聯網(IIoT)。

物聯網與工業物聯網

物聯網的本質,其實就是由不同設備互相連接而形成的系統,主要結合了感測器、軟體和其他技術。每台設備都擁有獨一無二的識別碼,且都能直接將數據資料傳輸到網路或網路內的其他裝置,不再需要人為的介入操作。

T工業物聯網則將這個概念運用到工業上,超越一般消費者使用的智慧型手機、控溫儀和其他家用裝置,將電網、高精密感測器和生產設備等工業用資產互相連接。有了工業物聯網,製造業者可將生產過程的各個部份與通訊軟體互相整合,只需透過單一裝置即可監控設備性能、蒐集數據資料、分析資訊,並在必要時立即做出反應。工業物聯網系統中的裝置可在不受人為干預的情況下,自行根據外在條件的改變而隨機應變,如調整工作流程、修正周邊環境。

由於工業物聯網能夠大幅精簡製造流程,因此成為製造商在未來十年、甚至數十年當中,維持競爭力不可或缺的關鍵。

智慧製造趨勢與優勢分析

自動化資料處理是IIoT帶來的最大優勢之一,也是帶來智慧製造趨勢的基石。有了即時而準確的分析和資訊,製造業者便能做出對生產流程、效率和準確性都有正面效果的決策。事實上,一項2020年的調查顯示,72%的製造商認為物聯網將對其所在產業帶來巨大影響。

舉例來說,公司可以蒐集顧客意見回饋和全球市場趨勢等資料,交予人工智慧(AI)系統做分析和解讀,以利於產品的開發及品質管控,而配備IIoT的機器則能夠運用這些數據資料,自動優化智慧工廠的生產流程。

自主移動機器人:未來的智慧製造趨勢

智慧製造的另一項重要應用是自主移動機器人(autonomous mobile robots),簡稱AMR。根據市場研究,AMR的市場規模預計在2028年達到87億美元,且將不斷加速成長。 而驅使AMR快速普及的原因,正是由於它所帶來的效率和市場競爭力,舉例來說,許多已經在使用AMR的訂單履行專員和倉儲業者,在一些關鍵績效指標如庫存效率、產能和生產週期等方面,皆有顯著提升。

不僅如此,AMR既可靠又不會疲倦,可以連續工作12到15個小時,甚至更久。AMR搭載電池管理系統和自動充電功能,在電池電量過低時,會自動移動到充電站充電,以隨時就緒,等待下次被召喚。AMR的可靠度與穩定性能讓企業節省勞動力,讓員工去執行更高價值的任務。

AMR還有快速部署和高度靈活的優點,並且可以用一般機器無法做到的方式與人員安全共存並合作。工廠人員還可以在個人電腦或行動裝置上安裝車隊管理系統(FMS),透過該系統為AMR分配工作和排定工作表,並遠端監控任務的執行進度。操作員甚至可以同時調度多台AMR,進而讓AMR根據在現場獲得的資訊即時調整生產。

利用車隊管理系統(FMS) 提升自主移動機器人效能

車隊管理系統讓操作員可以使用多種介面 (手機, 平板, 筆電..等)控制多台AMR。有了車隊管理系統的加持,工廠操作員可以完全控制AMR,根據AI提供數據資料推薦,可進而決策AMR工作分配,系統還能連續回傳即時資訊,操作員可直接從簡潔明瞭的單一介面集中管理這些資訊並做出反應。

Mor此外,車隊管理系統的學習曲線低,使用者容易上手,因此能快速整合到既有的工作流程,而由於FMS開放式框架可以與現有的其他系統結合,大多數的企業也將發現,這樣不但簡化了系統間整合串接的工作,也讓資訊可以在不同系統間傳遞。

全球智慧製造趨勢及未來展望

2020年全球智慧製造的市場價值為2596.3億美元,而預計在未來十年內還會再翻一倍以上,於2028年達到5899.8億美元。 目前智慧製造已經提升了17%至20%的工廠生產力,以及15%到20%的生產品質,而專家預測,在未來五年內,隨著各大產業的積極採用,智慧製造對全球經濟的貢獻可能達到1.5 兆美元。

從經濟和現實兩方面都能看出,智慧製造正迅速成為工業生產的主流模式。人工智慧已有能力對複雜的製造流程做深度分析,以確保整體製造過程能實現並維持最佳效率、產率和獲利能力。 往後十年,無論是工業界霸主或新創公司,都會發現採用AI機器人系統是在製造業維持競爭力的重要關鍵。

相關產品
自主移動機器人
自主移動機器人

自主移動機器人

車隊管理系統
車隊管理系統

車隊管理系統

聯絡我們
聯絡我們
聯絡我們
我們很期待收到你的訊息

Manufacturing Solution

IIoT and Autonomous Robots Will Be a Major Driver of Productivity in the Coming Decade, Analysts Report

@@title
@@title

What is Smart Manufacturing?

Smart manufacturing is a process that relies on precision machinery and combines many smart technologies, including artificial intelligence, IoT big data, cloud computing, robots, and high-speed networks, to facilitate production that can quickly scale with supply and demand. By analyzing data and using it to make decisions, companies can mass produce goods with greater efficiency and quickly meet the needs of the market.

In order to maximize competitiveness, forward-looking companies are embracing the core tenants of the smart manufacturing paradigm, including the internet of things, which in the case of industry is typically referred to as IIoT – the industrial internet of things.

What are IoT and IIoT?

At its core, the internet of things is an interconnected system of equipment that combines sensors, software, and other technology. Each device has a unique identifier and can transfer data directly to a network or other devices without need for human-to-computer or human-to-human interaction.

The industrial internet of things takes this concept beyond smart phones, thermostats, and other domestic devices, and instead leverages IoTs power to connect industrial assets such as power grids, high-precision sensors, and production equipment. With IIoT, industrial companies can integrate all aspects of production with communication software so that individual devices can monitor performance, collect data, analyze information, and immediately take action as necessary. Devices in IIoT systems can change their behaviors and/or modify their environments intelligently to adapt to changing conditions, and can do so without requiring human input.

Thanks to its ability to significantly streamline the manufacturing process, IIoT is absolutely essential for businesses that wish to remain competitive in the current decade and beyond.

Advantages of Smart Manufacturing

One of the most impactful benefits of IIoT is automated data, the bedrock of smart manufacturing. When provided with accurate, up-to-date analytics and information, managers are able to make decisions that improve the production process and significantly boost efficiency and accuracy. In fact, one 2020 survey of manufacturers demonstrated that 72% felt their organization would be profoundly impacted by IoT in the near future.

For instance, businesses can collect customer feedback and global market trend data for the AI-supported system to analyze and interpret, in order to boost product development and quality control. This also allows IIoT-equipped machines to harness data to automatically optimize production processes in smart factories.

Autonomous Mobile Robots Are the Future of Manufacturing

Another major practical implementation of smart manufacturing are AMRs, short for autonomous mobile robots. According to marketing research, the market size for AMRs is expected to hit 8.70 billion USD by 2028 and will only continue to accelerate. This rapid uptake is being driven by the increased efficiency and marketplace competitiveness that AMRs deliver. For instance, fulfillment specialists and warehouses that add AMRs to their workflows note significant improvements in key performance indicators such as inventory efficiency, productivity, and cycle time.

Just as importantly, AMRs are reliable, tireless workers that can operate continuously for 12 to 15 hours or longer. They are equipped with battery management systems and have onboard auto-charge functionality. When battery levels are low, AMRs will automatically go to a charging station to ensure they are prepared for their next task. AMRs’ reliability and stability allow businesses to free-up employees to handle higher-value tasks.

AMRs can also be deployed quickly and are highly flexible, and can coexist and cooperate safely with humans in ways that ordinary machinery cannot. Factory personnel can schedule and assign work to AMRs and monitor their progress remotely with a fleet management system (FMS), which is accessible via PC or mobile device. Multiple AMRs can even be dispatched simultaneously, and adjust their production instantly based on real-time information.

Enhancing AMR Performance with a Fleet Management System

A fleet management system allows operators to control multiple AMRs from a variety of interfaces such as smartphones, tablets, and laptops. Empowered by an FMS, industrial operators can take full control of the AMRs, making use of data and recommendations from the AI when assigning tasks. The FMS also provides a continuous stream of real-time information that operators can view and act on from one centralized, streamlined user interface.

Moreover, fleet management systems have a low learning curve that helps users pick them up quickly, meaning that it’s easy to integrate them into an established workflow. Because an open FMS framework can connect to systems that are already in place, most businesses will find that it facilitates easy integration and streamlines data transfers among existing systems.

Global Trends in Smart Manufacturing and Future Outlook

Globally, in 2020, the smart manufacturing market was valued at 259.63 billion USD, and that value is projected to more than double within the next decade, up to 589.98 billion USD in 2028. Smart manufacturing has boosted productivity in factories by 17 to 20%, while also lifting quality of output by 15 to 20%. Forecasters predict that, over the next five years as more and more industries adopt smart manufacturing, the boost to the global economy could be as much as 1.5 trillion USD.

For both economic and practical reasons, smart manufacturing is quickly becoming a mainstream mode of industrial production. AI has the power to deeply analyze the complex processes involved in manufacturing and ensure that peak efficiency, productivity, and profitability are achieved and maintained. As the decade rolls on, industry leaders and startups alike will discover that AI-powered robotic systems are key driver to continued competitiveness in manufacturing.

Suggested Products
Autonomous Mobile Robot
Autonomous Mobile Robot

Autonomous Mobile Robot

Fleet Management System
Fleet Management System

Fleet Management System

Contact Us
Contact Us
Contact Us
We would love to hear from you