電子看板應用

認識數位看板應用優勢,有效提高行銷效能

@@title
@@title
什麼是數位看板?

數位看板屬於電子看板的一種,包括從店內LCD螢幕到室外電視牆等各式各樣的顯示裝置,主要功能是用來呈現資訊給消費者。數位看板經常出現在各種不同的情境和場域,如博物館、運動場、宗教場所、學校、零售店、商務空間、餐廳和各種交通運輸站等,近年來最熱門的電子看板應用包括商品行銷、電子菜單及室內外各式廣告等,用途相當廣泛。

比起傳統的靜態看板,數位看板擁有更大的靈活度和新穎感,能使店面脫穎而出。即使與其他相對先進的影像顯示方式(如投影系統)相比,數位看板仍有許多優勢,像是安裝簡單、能提供更多互動體驗等。此外,數位看板在畫面亮度和色彩對比上的表現更勝一籌,尤其是在明亮的環境中更顯突出,因此數位看板特別適合用在開放、人流多的場所,像是作為導視系統來指引路線。

數位看板有哪些行銷優勢?
吸引顧客,刺激購買

如果運用得當,數位看板能發揮強大的吸引效力,這可說是數位看板與傳統看板相比最大的優勢之一。調查發現,有8成的消費者曾因為看到數位看板上的內容而走進店面。然而數位看板的作用不僅止於此,有19%的消費者表示曾因為零售店內LCD看板上的廣告,臨時起意購買了原本未計畫要購買的商品。

這些調查結果與企業提出的報告一致:有8成企業表示,在使用數位看板後銷售量顯著提升;零售業者的記錄也顯示,在引進數位看板後,顧客的平均購買金額增加了29.5%! 不僅如此,數位看板還能讓顧客在排隊結帳時不會無聊。顧客意見調查發現,在店內裝設數位看板(與未裝設的店面相比)可讓顧客感覺結帳時間縮短35%。
數位看板能發揮強大的吸引效力,這可說是數位看板與傳統看板相比最大的優勢之一。調查發現,有8成的消費者曾因為看到數位看板上的內容而走進店面。然而數位看板的作用不僅止於此,有19%的消費者表示曾因為零售店內LCD看板上的廣告,臨時起意購買了原本未計畫要購買的商品。

加深消費者的視覺記憶

數位看板的另一項強大效果是有助於消費者回憶起您的品牌訊息和商品,而且豐富的視覺圖像也比呆板的文字訊息更吸睛。一項研究顯示,當兩則訊息包含相同的基本資訊,圖像化訊息所獲得的瀏覽量比以文字為主的訊息高出94%。此外,在看到圖像化訊息的三天後,受訪者平均還記得起65%的內容,而數位看板產生的記憶效果更強:受訪者能夠回憶起83% 的資訊,幾乎是傳統廣告方式的2倍

對善於使用新科技的零售商來說,這些數據呼應了他們的經驗。有64%的零售業者表示,改用數位看板最具體的好處就是與顧客的互動提升,品牌形象也跟著受惠:英國84%的零售業者覺得數位看板提升了品牌知名度。
有64%的零售業者表示,改用數位看板最具體的好處就是與顧客的互動提升,品牌形象也跟著受惠:英國84%的零售業者覺得數位看板提升了品牌知名度

生活中的數位看板應用

只要觀察數位看板在現實生活中的使用情境,馬上就能理解其效果為何如此顯著。電子菜單就是很好的例子:首先,如果設計得宜,電子菜單比傳統印刷更明亮清晰,讓消費者一目了然;再者,數位化的看板讓店家在菜單換季時毫不費力,還可以設定每天定時自動切換早、午、晚餐菜單,亦可以手動方式操作。除了菜單內容,店家還能在數位看板上播放其他吸睛的廣告來推升品牌知名度。

數位電子看板應用當然不限於菜單,其多樣化的規格和尺寸,幾乎可以安裝在任何位置和角落,是各種廣告宣傳和促銷活動的最佳利器。引人注目的大型數位招牌能將顧客吸引上門,中型的螢幕可作為指引路線的導視標牌,而便利貼大小的螢幕則可直接安裝在貨架上,顯示重要的產品資訊,讓顧客覺得自己不是盲目做出購買決定。數位電子看板應用還能結合其他設備來提供其他延伸服務,例如進行直播串流、呈現視覺分析資料、透過RFID掃描晶片卡或裝置,或追蹤零售店的人流等等,潛力無窮。

數位看板應用符合後疫情時代的需求

這個充滿不確定性的時期也助長了數位電子看板應用的潛力。數位看板可減少人與人直接接觸的次數,有助於抑制病原體的傳播,有些自助點餐機甚至採用免觸控式螢幕,有效降低讓螢幕成為疾病傳播媒介的風險。

數位電子看板更能進一步提供公共健康資訊,像是提醒人們如何洗手、正確配戴口罩、保持適當的社交距離等。此外,只要在數位自助服務機之間立起隔板或保留一定的距離,就能間接確保顧客維持社交距離。

數位電子看板成長與趨勢

隨著越來越多零售商開始意識到數位看板應用的潛力,觸控式螢幕的市場版圖也隨之拓展。全球數位看板市場在2021年約為163 億美元,預計在接下來的幾年成長超過50%,於2026年達到276億美元。商業應用的擴大、新興市場基礎設施的進步、大眾普遍對4K和其他高解析度視覺效果的要求持續增加 ,這些都是推動數位看板產業成長的因素。

數位電子看板的普及化對消費者和零售商都有好處。對消費者來說,看板提供的資訊能幫助他們做出明智的購買決策,而另一方面,零售商則不用花太多力氣就能製作優質的內容來增加店面人氣。以目前的趨勢來看,廣泛的數位看板應用很可能會成為2020年代最重要的零售業革命。
全球數位看板市場在2021年約為163 億美元,預計在接下來的幾年成長超過50%,於2026年達到276億美元。商業應用的擴大、新興市場基礎設施的進步、大眾普遍對4K和其他高解析度視覺效果的要求持續增加 ,這些都是推動數位看板產業成長的因素。

如何選擇數位電子看板解決方案
主要考量

  • 需要安裝幾個螢幕?
  • 計畫要展示哪類內容?
  • 需要哪種互動功能?
  • 預算有多少?

其他考量

  • 安裝看板會需要用到哪種支架和線路?
  • 會播放哪種類型的媒體?會使用哪種內容管理系統?
  • 您的網路規格是否足以將內容傳送至看板?
  • 是否有當地的合作夥伴或供應商能協助安裝?

如果有任何疑問,建議您向擁有相關專業知識的人員或廠商尋求協助。歡迎您與我們聯絡,進一步瞭解數位電子看板在商業場合的應用。

相關產品
Intel<sup>®</sup> SDM 智慧顯示器
Intel® SDM 智慧顯示器

數位電子看板

Intel® SDM 智慧顯示器

UHD 超薄型顯示器
UHD 超薄型顯示器

數位電子看板

UHD 超薄型顯示器

長條型顯示器
長條型顯示器

數位電子看板

長條型顯示器

聯絡我們
聯絡我們
聯絡我們
我們很期待收到你的訊息

Digital Signage Applications

How Employ Digital Signage to Improve Your Marketing Campaign

@@title
@@title
What is Digital Signage?

Digital signage, a segment of electronic signage, is a wide category of display devices, ranging from in-store LCD monitors to video walls, that are often used to share information with consumers. Digital signage appears in many different context and locales, including museums, sports venues, places of worship, schools, retail and corporate spaces, restaurants, and transport terminals. The applications of digital signage are vast and these days digital signs are used to promote products, present food menus, and advertise both indoors and outdoors.

Compared to traditional static signage, digital signage offers greater flexibility and novelty that can help storefronts stand out. Digital signage also offers many benefits over competing options, such as projection systems. Compared to projectors, digital signage is easier to install and capable of offering more interactivity. Moreover, digital signage offers greater brightness and contrast, especially in locales with ample ambient light. This makes digital signage especially suited for applications such as wayfinding in open areas with high foot traffic.

How does digital signage boost marketing efforts?
Attract customers and inspire greater purchasing

One major benefit of digital signage over older technologies is that, when applied appropriately, digital signs have the potential to be extremely alluring. In one survey, 80% of shoppers said they often walk into stores simply because a digital sign outside caught their interest. The benefits of digital signage continue once customers are inside, as 19% of in-store shoppers report having made a spontaneous purchase of a product promoted by in-store LCDs.

These survey results are in line with reports from businesses, which have found that sales rise by up to 80% after implementing digital signage. Retailers’ records have also shown that digital signage increases the average purchase value by 29.5%. Digital signage even helps keep customers occupied when they wait in line. Customer surveys showed that perceived wait times in the checkout line dropped by 35% in stores where digital signage was installed compared to those without.
These survey results are in line with reports from businesses, which have found that sales rise by up to 80% after implementing digital signage. Retailers’ records have also shown that digital signage increases the average purchase value by 29.5%. Digital signage even helps keep customers occupied when they wait in line. Customer surveys showed that perceived wait times in the checkout line dropped by 35% in stores where digital signage was installed compared to those without.

Instill powerful visual memories

Research has shown that one of the most potent digital signage applications is to help shoppers recall your brand messages and products. Effective visuals attract a lot more eyeballs than staid text-based messaging. One study showed that graphic information nets 94% more views than text containing the same information. Furthermore, three days after seeing a graphic, individuals still retain 65% of the information contained therein. This effect is even more powerful when digital signage is involved, as viewers have been shown to recall 83% of the information they saw – nearly double the rate of traditional advertising.

These statistics are backed by the experiences of tech-savvy retailers, 64% of which cite increased customer engagement as the most tangible benefit of implementing digital signage. Brand image benefits as well: 84% of UK retailers feel that digital signage boosts brand awareness.
These statistics are backed by the experiences of tech-savvy retailers, 64% of which cite increased customer engagement as the most tangible benefit of implementing digital signage. Brand image benefits as well: 84% of UK retailers feel that digital signage boosts brand awareness.

Real-Life Applications of Digital Signage

Examining real-life usage scenarios makes it readily apparent why digital signage is so effective. Consider digital menu boards. First of all, when implemented appropriately, they increase brightness and visibility of menu items. Digital menu boards also make it easy to cycle menu items, both seasonally and daily. The breakfast menu can transition to lunch and then to dinner based on a fixed scheduled or be adjusted manually. Digital menu boards also offer more opportunities for boosting brand awareness by making it easy to present visually attractive content to consumers.

Digital signage applications are not limited to menus. Because digital signage is available in a variety of specifications and sizes, it’s possible to install digital advertising and promotions nearly anywhere. Large digital signs with alluring visuals can lure customers into a store, and then medium-sized wayfinding signage can guide them around. Finally, notecard-sized flat panel displays installed on shelves can present shoppers with the information they need to know about products and help them feel that they’re making informed decisions about their purchases. Digital signage can also be integrated with other devices to provide greater functionality. For example, signage can be used to broadcast live streams, present visual analytics, scan cards or devices via RFID, or track the flow of people in a retail environment. The possibilities are truly endless.

Meeting Post-Pandemic Needs

During these uncertain times, the applications of digital signage have only continued to grow. Consider that with digital signage, the need for person-to-person contact is reduced, reducing the spread of viruses. Ordering kiosks can even be made touch-free, so that viruses can’t be spread by physical contact with the screen.

Signs can also be used to provide health information, such as reminders to wash hands, wear masks, and maintain proper social distancing. Also, erecting physical barriers or putting sufficient distance between digital kiosks, retailers can passively promote social distancing.

Growth and Trends

As retailers increasingly discover new digital signage applications, the market for these touchscreen panels continues to boom. In 2021, the global market for digital signage was valued at USD 16.3 billion. Over the next few years it’s expected to grow over 50%, to USD 27.6 billion in 2026. This growth will be driven by digital signage’s ever-growing commercial applications, infrastructure improvements in emerging markets, and rising demand for the higher-fidelity visuals offered by 4K and higher resolution.

As digital signage becomes more common, both consumers and retailers will emerge as winners. Consumers will have more access to information, allowing them to make better-informed purchasing decisions, while retailers will be able to create higher-quality content while expending less effort, all while attracting more customers into their retail spaces. If current trends continue, mass application of digital signage could very well prove to be the most important retail revolution of the 2020s.
As retailers increasingly discover new digital signage applications, the market for these touchscreen panels continues to boom. In 2021, the global market for digital signage was valued at USD 16.3 billion. Over the next few years it’s expected to grow over 50%, to USD 27.6 billion in 2026. This growth will be driven by digital signage’s ever-growing commercial applications, infrastructure improvements in emerging markets, and rising demand for the higher-fidelity visuals offered by 4K and higher resolution.

How to Select a Digital Signage Solution
Key considerations

  • How many screens do you want to install?
  • What kind of content do you plan to display?
  • What interactive features do you need?
  • What size is your budget?

Further considerations

  • What mounts and wiring will be required to install the signage?
  • What kinds of media will you play, and what content management system will you use?
  • Is your network suitable for delivering content to the signage?
  • Do you have a local partner or vendor that could help you with installation?

If you’re unsure about the answers to these questions, the best first step is to reach out to a knowledgeable partner. Contact us today to learn more about the applications of digital signage in a business setting.

Suggested Products
Intel<sup>®</sup> SDM Ready Display
Intel® SDM Ready Display

Digital Signage

Intel® SDM Ready Display

UHD Super Slim Signage
UHD Super Slim Signage

Digital Signage

UHD Super Slim Signage

Stretched
Stretched

Digital Signage

Stretched

Contact Us
Contact Us
Contact Us
We would love to hear from you